Alleva Alternative

Need an Alleva Alternative With OTP Dosing and a Published Price?

Alleva describes a behavioral-health-specific EHR for treatment centers, naming IOP and OP, PHP, residential treatment and detox, with an analytics, ambient documentation and compliance suite around it. Pricing is not stated on their site.

Unisona Health covers those levels of care and names the ones that are harder to buy for — MAT/OTP with on-site daily dosing, sober living, and CCBHC or multi-site — with the price, the clearinghouse and the implementation published.

See our pricing

Built specifically for behavioral health and substance use treatment organizations.

The short answer

What is an alternative to Alleva?

Unisona Health is an Alleva alternative for behavioral health and substance use treatment organizations, with published pricing of $70 to $90 per clinical seat a month, $60 for admin and billing seats and $25 for student interns, unlimited patients, monthly plans and no implementation fee on Solo or Group Practice. Both platforms are built for treatment centers rather than general medical practices, so the comparison is narrower than most.

Three differences decide it in practice. Unisona Health names opioid treatment as a level of care and records daily dosing, pharmacy pick-ups and take-homes tracked by phase; Alleva’s site states Medication Management and ePrescribe, and OTP is not stated by name. Unisona Health includes a Claim.MD clearinghouse connection in the seat price; Alleva publishes a Waystar clearinghouse integration without stating pricing. And Unisona Health publishes its rates, while Alleva quotes on request.

At a glance

How does Unisona Health compare with Alleva?

What each vendor publishes about itself. Where Alleva’s site does not address something, the cell says so rather than guessing at an absence.

Unisona Health vs. Alleva at a glance
AreaUnisona HealthAlleva
Platform focusOne patient record across admissions, clinical documentation, revenue cycle, compliance and operations, built for behavioral health and substance use treatment.A behavioral-health-specific EHR and EMR for treatment centers, positioned around simplifying processes, reducing admin work and improving quality of care.
Published pricing$70 to $90 per clinical seat a month, $60 for admin and billing seats, $25 for student interns. Unlimited patients, monthly plans, and no implementation fee on Solo or Group Practice.Pricing is not stated on their site.
Levels of care namedOutpatient, PHP and IOP, residential and detox, MAT/OTP, sober living, and CCBHC or multi-site, each with its own workflow page.IOP and OP, PHP, residential treatment, and detox or medically monitored withdrawal. Sober living, CCBHC and OTP are not stated on their site.
Medication and dosingDaily dosing and pharmacy pick-ups recorded, take-homes tracked by phase, eMAR, and EPCS live with PDMP checks.Medication Management and ePrescribe within Alleva Core, with buprenorphine and methadone prescribing and MAT workflows described on their guide pages. eMAR, EPCS and on-site daily dosing are not stated by name on their site.
Assessments and ASAM24 standardized assessments, ASAM six-dimension scoring recorded on your own form — the platform does not compute a level of care — and treatment plans tied to those dimensions.ASAM-aligned treatment planning described on their guide pages, alongside group therapy documentation tied to attendance logs and cohort management for recurring multi-hour groups. Assessments are not stated as a named module on their site.
Revenue cycleEligibility and benefits, prior authorizations, claim scrubbing, remittance posting, denials, payer contracts and rates, and patient balances, with the Claim.MD clearinghouse included in the seat price.Instant eligibility and integrated instant VOBs, charge capture, claim creation and submission, smart claim scrubbing, custom billing rules, a Waystar clearinghouse integration, and ERA auto-posting and reconciliation. Prior authorization, utilization review, denials workflow and payer contracts are not stated as product features on their site.
Compliance and auditsAudit response packets on every plan, a documentation clock, note similarity flagging, a seven-year immutable activity log, roles and permissions, and 42 CFR Part 2 consent enforced on export. Not ONC Health IT certified; a SOC 2 Type II examination is engaged but not complete.InCheck GRC with gap analysis against CARF, Joint Commission, HIPAA and state standards, PolicyIQ policy management, chart audits, life safety, and incident and corrective action management. States it follows ONC, SOC 2 and HIPAA standards, without a certification number. 42 CFR Part 2 is described on their guide pages as built into the record architecture.
Census and analyticsA bed and census board for residential and detox, with expected versus actual reimbursement and variance traced back to the care that created it.Alleva Insights with real-time admissions and discharge analytics, census trend analysis and forecasting, custom dashboards for multi-location visibility, MBR and QBR executive reports, documentation alerts and treatment plan progress summaries. A bed board is not stated as a named module on their site.
Workforce operationsRoles and permissions, credentials and licensure tracking, a training library, and payroll and timekeeping alongside the clinical record.InCheck tracks HR and credentialing, including licensure, certifications and training. Payroll is not stated on their site.
InteroperabilityAPI and FHIR access, with a full export of your records at any time and no fee.API or FHIR access is not stated on their site.

Alleva is a trademark of its owner and is named here only to describe what that vendor publishes. Based on publicly available information as of September 2026. Confirm current features and pricing with each vendor.

Where they differ

Four differences you can check today

Both platforms are behavioral-health-specific, so most of a feature grid comes out even. These are the places it does not.

The price is published

$90 per seat on Solo, $85 to $75 on Group Practice as the team grows, $70 per clinical seat for qualifying nonprofits, $60 for admin and billing seats, $25 for interns, unlimited patients, monthly plans. Alleva does not state pricing on their site.

Opioid treatment is named

MAT/OTP is a level of care with its own page: daily dosing and pharmacy pick-ups recorded, take-homes tracked by phase, eMAR, EPCS with PDMP checks. Alleva states Medication Management and ePrescribe; OTP and on-site dosing are not stated by name on their site.

Sober living and CCBHC

Both are named levels of care with documented workflows, for organizations running housing or multi-site community programs next to treatment. Neither is stated on Alleva’s site.

The clearinghouse is in the price

A Claim.MD connection for claims, remittances and eligibility is included, and audit response packets are on every plan. Alleva publishes a Waystar clearinghouse integration; their site does not state pricing or what a subscription includes.

What Alleva publishes

What Alleva says it covers

Restated from their own material so you can compare like with like. Feature names only — their published outcome percentages are not repeated here, because one vendor’s customer figures are not a benchmark.

Alleva Intelligence

Insights analytics, the Echo ambient documentation tool and the TravisAI assistant, grouped as one suite on their site.

Echo

Described as HIPAA-compliant ambient AI producing structured, audit-ready notes in DAP, SOAP and UR formats, with recordings not retained.

Insights

Real-time admissions and discharge analytics, census trend analysis and forecasting, custom dashboards for multi-location visibility, MBR and QBR executive reports, documentation alerts and compliance tracking, and treatment plan progress summaries.

Alleva Core

Billing and RCM with instant eligibility and VOBs, charge capture, claim creation and submission, smart claim scrubbing, custom billing rules, a Waystar clearinghouse integration and ERA auto-posting, plus Medication Management and ePrescribe.

Alleva Connect

A client and family portal with telehealth, messaging and appointment tracking.

Alleva Compliance

InCheck GRC: gap analysis against CARF, Joint Commission, HIPAA and state standards, PolicyIQ policy management, chart audits, HR and credentialing tracking, life safety, and incident and corrective action management.

ASAM, honestly

What “ASAM-aligned” means in Unisona Health

Both sites use the phrase. Here is exactly what Unisona Health does and does not do, so you can hold every vendor to the same standard of specificity.

Six-dimension scoring on your form

The six dimensions are recorded on your organization’s own assessment form, not a fixed vendor template, so the document your reviewers already accept is the one clinicians fill in.

The platform does not decide placement

Unisona Health does not compute a level of care from those scores. The recommendation stays with your clinicians, and the record shows who made it and when.

Plans tied to the dimensions

Treatment plans hang off the ASAM dimensions, so a problem recorded at assessment carries through to the goals, the interventions and the documentation a payer or surveyor asks about.

Questions

Alleva alternative FAQs.

What is an alternative to Alleva?

Unisona Health is an Alleva alternative for behavioral health and substance use treatment organizations, with published pricing of $70 to $90 per clinical seat a month, $60 for admin and billing seats and $25 for student interns, unlimited patients and monthly plans. Both are built specifically for treatment centers; the practical differences are published pricing, opioid treatment dosing, sober living, and a clearinghouse connection included in the seat price.

How much does Alleva cost?

Alleva does not state pricing on their site, so the number comes from a quote. Unisona Health publishes every rate: $90 per seat a month on Solo, $85 to $75 per seat on Group Practice as the team grows, $70 per clinical seat for qualifying nonprofits, $60 for admin and billing seats and $25 for student interns, with unlimited patients, monthly plans and no implementation fee on Solo or Group Practice.

Which levels of care does Alleva name?

Alleva names IOP and OP, PHP, residential treatment and detox or medically monitored withdrawal. Sober living, CCBHC and opioid treatment programs are not stated on their site. Unisona Health names outpatient, PHP and IOP, residential and detox, MAT/OTP, sober living, and CCBHC or multi-site, each with its own workflow page.

Does Alleva support methadone dosing in an OTP?

Their site states Medication Management and ePrescribe within Alleva Core, and their guide pages describe buprenorphine and methadone prescribing and MAT workflows; on-site daily dosing, eMAR and EPCS are not stated by name on their site. Unisona Health records daily dosing and pharmacy pick-ups, tracks take-homes by phase, includes eMAR, and has EPCS live with PDMP checks.

Does Unisona Health support ASAM-based treatment planning?

Yes, with one limit stated plainly: Unisona Health records ASAM six-dimension scoring on your own form and ties treatment plans to those dimensions, but the platform does not compute a level of care. The placement decision stays with your clinicians. Alleva describes ASAM-aligned treatment planning on their guide pages.

Is a clearinghouse included with Unisona Health?

Yes. A Claim.MD clearinghouse connection for claims, remittances and eligibility is included in the seat price, alongside eligibility and benefits, prior authorizations, claim scrubbing, remittance posting, denials, payer contracts and rates, and patient balances. Alleva publishes a Waystar clearinghouse integration, instant eligibility and VOBs, charge capture, claim creation and submission, smart claim scrubbing, custom billing rules, and ERA auto-posting; their site does not state pricing or what a subscription includes.

Should we choose Unisona Health or Alleva?

Choose Unisona Health if you run opioid treatment with on-site dosing, operate sober living or CCBHC programs, or want the price and the included services published before you book a call. Alleva is a behavioral-health-specific EHR naming IOP and OP, PHP, residential and detox, with an analytics, ambient documentation and GRC suite; ask both vendors to run your own admission, group, authorization and claim end to end.

Keep Comparing

Continue Your Behavioral Health EHR Comparison

Every platform starts from a different place. Explore how Unisona Health compares across the rest of the guide, or step back to the full comparison hub.

Comparison

Unisona Health vs. Kipu Health

How Unisona Health connects clinical care, revenue cycle, compliance, and operations for organizations evaluating Kipu Health alternatives.

Explore comparison →

Comparison

Unisona Health vs. SimplePractice

How Unisona Health supports behavioral health organizations that have grown beyond individual-appointment practice management into multiple programs, levels of care, and revenue cycle complexity.

Explore comparison →

Comparison

Unisona Health vs. TherapyNotes

How Unisona Health supports behavioral health organizations that need deeper revenue cycle, compliance, utilization, and facility operations alongside clinical documentation across multiple levels of care.

Explore comparison →

Comparison

Unisona Health vs. TheraNest

How Unisona Health adds operational depth for behavioral health organizations growing into multiple programs, levels of care, revenue cycle complexity, and compliance oversight.

Explore comparison →

Comparison

Unisona Health vs. Sunwave Health

How Unisona Health compares for organizations weighing an AI-native EMR, CRM and RCM suite against published per-seat pricing and named levels of care.

Explore comparison →

Comparison

Unisona Health vs. Lightning Step

How Unisona Health compares with the CRM, EHR and RCM platform that is now part of Sunwave, on pricing, levels of care and certification.

Explore comparison →

Comparison

Unisona Health vs. BestNotes

How Unisona Health compares with a vendor that also publishes its rates, on total cost once modules are added, and on on-site daily dosing.

Explore comparison →

Get started

Bring Us the Program Your Shortlist Keeps Skipping

The dosing window, the take-home phase change, the sober living bed, the CCBHC report. We will run your workflow in Unisona Health — and you will already know the price, because it is on the page.

Start your free trial